Board of Directors

The Coal River Group is governed by a chairman and an eleven-member Board of Directors.


Board Members:

Bill Currey

Chairman Bill Currey


President Kris Radford


Vice President Chuck Hirst

Anna Shahan

Secretary Anna Shahan

Bob Miller

Treasurer Bob Miller

Virgil Helton

Virgil Helton


Linda Costilow

Gary Pullin

Gary Pullin

Bill Simmons

Bill Simmons

Richard Milam

Chris Braley

Chris Braley

Tom Lumadue

Energy Planner Tom Lumadue

The Coal River Group is a non-profit 501(c)(3) organization dedicated to the protecting, preserving, and promoting the Coal River watershed.

The Coal River Group • PO Box 363 • St. Albans, WV 25177 • • 304-722-3055

© 2017 Coal River Group Developed by LLC